A Good Run

Nothing lengthy or spectacular here, but I had a great run this morning with Adam and just had to document it. It was an overcast morning, a bit drizzly, but not cold. Typical Seattle. My coach had me do a time trial of sorts – 5 miles, keeping my heart rate just below 150. It’s a way to keep tabs on my aerobic fitness.

And I felt great. Energized. Better than I’ve felt in weeks. Maybe even months.

Even yesterday I was feeling sluggish and gross. The opposite of an ultrarunner, despite my months of training.

But today I felt fantastic. No idea why. But it sure was a nice change from how I’ve been feeling!

Leave a Reply

